Bad News Folks There are Super Gross Ingredients in Most Gummies

"What are gummies made of?"

"Gelatin" products are found in practically every grocery and convenience store on the planet. People even put gummies on ice cream, or give them to kids. But, it is time to examine the ingredients in "everyday" regular old gummies.

FACTS: Standard non-vegan gummies are made from animal skin, bones and ligaments, which are boiled down into a goo. The goo is further processed, colored, flavored "naturally" and over-sweetened to hide all the gross ingredients. Pig, cows, horses and sheep carcasses are the most commonly used.

It is beyond time that new and better gummies options become available. Especially, for people who do not want to support the gross gummies market. We believe that everyone paying the high cost for Hemp gummies deserves better ingredients than what is in everyday common gummies. 

Gelatin is not considered vegan as it is a byproduct of the meat industry. Gelatin is found commercially everywhere in the world and is one major animal-based ingredient that is hiding in plain sight. Jell-O, gummy bears, ice creams, dips and marshmallows, are some places to look for gelatin. 

Wikipedia page:

Hydrolyzed collagen, like gelatin, is made from animal by-products from the meat industry or sometimes animal carcasses removed and cleared by knackers, including skin, bones, and connective tissue. 

If the raw material used in the production of the gelatin is derived from bones, dilute acid solutions are used to remove calcium and other salts. Hot water or several solvents may be used to reduce the fat content, which should not exceed 1% before the main extraction step. If the raw material consists of hides and skin; size reduction, washing, removal of hair from hides, and degreasing are necessary to prepare the hides and skins for the hydrolysis step.

On a commercial scale, gelatin is made from by-products of the meat and leather industries. Most gelatin is derived from pork skins, pork and cattle bones, or split cattle hides.[36] Gelatin made from fish by-products avoids some of the religious objections to gelatin consumption.[5] The raw materials are prepared by different curing, acid, and alkali processes that are employed to extract the dried collagen hydrolysate. These processes may take several weeks, and differences in such processes have great effects on the properties of the final gelatin products.

This process includes several steps such as filtration, evaporation, drying, grinding, and sifting. These operations are concentration-dependent and also dependent on the particular gelatin used. Gelatin degradation should be avoided and minimized, so the lowest temperature possible is used for the recovery process. Most recoveries are rapid, with all of the processes being done in several stages to avoid extensive deterioration of the peptide structure. A deteriorated peptide structure would result in a low gel strength, which is not generally desired.

Extraction is performed with either water or acid solutions at appropriate temperatures. All industrial processes are based on neutral or acid pH values because although alkali treatments speed up conversion, they also promote degradation processes. Acidic extraction conditions are extensively used in the industry, but the degree of acid varies with different processes. This extraction step is a multistage process, and the extraction temperature usually is increased in later extraction steps, which ensures minimum thermal degradation of the extracted gelatin.

This process includes several steps such as filtration, evaporation, drying, grinding, and sifting. These operations are concentration-dependent and also dependent on the particular gelatin used. Gelatin degradation should be avoided and minimized, so the lowest temperature possible is used for the recovery process. Most recoveries are rapid, with all of the processes being done in several stages to avoid extensive deterioration of the peptide structure. A deteriorated peptide structure would result in a low gel strength, which is not generally desired.

Gelatin also can be prepared at home. Boiling certain cartilaginous cuts of meat or bones results in gelatin being dissolved into the water. Depending on the concentration, the resulting stock (when cooled) will form a jelly or gel naturally. This process is used for aspic.

Gelatin or gelatine is a translucent, colorless, flavorless food ingredient, commonly derived from collagen taken from animal body parts. It is brittle when dry and rubbery when moist. It may also be referred to as hydrolyzed collagen, collagen hydrolysate, gelatine hydrolysate, hydrolyzed gelatine, and collagen peptides after it has undergone hydrolysis. It is commonly used as a gelling agent in food, beverages, medications, drug and vitamin capsules, photographic films and papers, and cosmetics.

Demand Better Gummies

Our Ingredients: Organic Cane Sugar, Water, Pectin, Organic Tapioca Syrup, Organic Flavor, Organic Color, Citric Acid, Hemp Oil

NEW vegan Crypto Gummies Variety Pack bottles are the opposite of the gross goo gummies marketed to us. Every gummy piece we sell is vegan, gluten-free, non-GMO, organically made with real fruit concentrates. We do not use cheap fruit extracts or Hemp isolates like other "luxury" gummies brands.

Our premium products come in a value-packed bottle. Enjoy our new cruelty-free Crypto Gummies Variety Pack featuring three (3) gourmet formulations in every 30-count bottle. Each piece contains only premium Hemp oil distillate and are coated in organic cane sugar.

  • BlueRaz Rescue with the highest dose of CBD on the market
  • Energy Berry featuring a gentle boost from green coffee beans and CBG
  • Sleepy Watermelon makes relaxation easier with CBN

It is most likely that the gummies you currently buy do not raise funds for any special purpose such as bees habitat restoration and community education projects. But every purchase that you make of Crypto Gummies Variety Pack gummies does just that. 

If you are ready for better quality gummies options with the added benefit of zero THC Hemp oil distillate, then Crypto Gummies Varity Pack is for you. It is beyond time for a gummy that has purpose. We invite you to enjoy the fruits of our labor... with #realfruit vegan Hemp oil gummies. 

CLICK HERE to see our current specials.

Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published